Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: \\s7\Web\LCD\images\ucf.gifDescription: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: \\s7\Web\LCD\images\college_logo.jpg

 

Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: \\s7\Web\LCD\images\name.gif

 


     Alumni and Previous Members

         Visiting Professors

1.    Prof. Seung-Hee Lee, Visiting Professor from Chonbuk National University, lsh1@chonbuk.ac.kr (407) 823-6852

2.    Dr. Jiun-Haw Lee, Associate Professor, Nat'l Taiwan University, Taiwan; jhlee@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

3.    Prof. Jin-Jie Wu, National Taipei University of Technology, jjwu@nyut.edu.tw

4.    Prof. Qing Li, Southeast University, liqing@seu.edu.cn

5.    Prof. Takahiro Ishinabe, Tohoku University, ishinabe@ecei.tohoku.ac.jp

         Research Scientists

1.    Dr. Kit W. Choi, Assistant Professor, National Taiwan University, wkchoi@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

2.    Dr. Qionghua Wang, Professor, Sichuan University (China), qhwang@cdnet.edu.cn 

3.    Dr. Xiao Liang, Associate Professor, Tsinghua University (China), liangxiao@tsinghua.edu.cn

4.    Mr. Teruaki Suzuki, Videocon Displays Research Co., Ltd., (Japan), teruaki.suzuki(atmark)vdr.co.jp

5.    Dr. Marenori Kawamura, Research Associate, Akita University (Japan), kawamura@ipc.akita-u.ac.jp

6.    Dr. Yanqing Lu,  Professor, Nanjing University (China), yqlu@nju.edu.cn

7.    Dr. Xinyu Zhu, Research Scientist, Rohm and Haas (Rochester, NY), xzhu@rohmhaas.com, (585) 350-6407

8.    Dr. Yuhua Huang, Research Scientist, Kent Optronics, yuhuahuang@kentoptronics.com (845) 897-0138 x107

9.    Dr. Ju-Hyun Lee, Research Scientist, Rohm and Haas (Rochester, NY),  juhyunlee@rohmhaas.com

10. Dr. Hyang-Yul Kim, Research Scientist, ffslcd@yahoo.co.kr

11. Dr. Hongwen Ren, Research Scientist, 2020 Lightwave Inc, hren@creol.ucf.edu, (407) 823-4965

12. Dr. Ruibo (Robert) Lu, LCD Director, PixelQi Company, robert@pixelqi.com

13. Dr. Chang Ching Tsai, Research Scientist, Harvard Medical School, tsaicc@creol.ucf.edu, (407) 823-6036

14. Dr. Jason Lin, Research Scientist, yjlin@creol.ucf.edu.

15. Dr. Sebastian Gauza, Senior Material Engineer, BEAM Engineering Co., seb.gauza@gmail.com, (321) 274-2123

16. Dr. Haiqing Xianyu, BEAM Engineering Co., hxianyu@gmail.com.

         Ph.D. and MS Students

1.    Dr. Claire Y. Fan (Spring, 2005) Optical Physics (Los Angeles, CA), cfan@opci.com, (818) 880-2907 x 209

2.    Dr. Fang Du (Spring, 2005) Kent Optronics Inc. (New York), amydu@kentoptronics.com, (845) 897-0138

3.    Dr. Jun Li (Fall, 2005) IMRA America Inc. (Ann Arbor, Michigan), jli@imra.com, (734) 669-7418

4.    Dr. Haiying Wang (Fall, 2005) Enhanced Vision (Los Angeles, CA) hy_wang2001@yahoo.com

5.    Dr. Yung-Hsun Wu (Spring, 2006) InnoLux Display Inc. (Taiwan), yh922.wu@innolux.com

6.    Dr. Vicky Wen (Spring, 2006) Motorola (Chicago, IL), vicky.wen@motorola.com, (847) 523-3402

7.    Dr. Yi-Hsin Lin (Spring, 2006) Associate Professor, National Chiao Tung Univ. (Taiwan), yilin@mail.nctu.edu.tw

8.    Dr. Qi Hong (Fall, 2006) Research Scientist, Rohm & Haas (Rochester, NY)

9.    Dr. Xiangyi Nie (Fall, 2007), Staff Engineer, Sony Ericsson, NC; shawn.nie@sonyericsson.com, (919) 472-1737

10. Amanda J. Parish, (Fall, 2007) Engineer, Raytheon, Amanda_J_Parish@raytheon.com (978) 684-8632

11. Dr. Zhibing Ge (Fall, 2007) Senior Engineer, Apple Inc., zhibing@apple.com.

12. David W. Fox, M.S. (Spring, 2008) Engineer, Siemens

13. Dr. Ying Zhou, (Summer, 2008) Google Inc.

14. Dr. Qiong Song, (Summer, 2010) Tienma Microelectronics, Shanghai, China, qiong.song1@gmail.com

15. Dr. Meizi Jiao, (Summer, 2011), Intel, Phoenix, AZ, meizi.jiao@intel.com

16. Dr. Kuan-Ming Chen, (Spring, 2012), AU Optronics, Taiwan

17. Dr. Linghui Rao (Summer, 2012), Display Engineer, Microsoft, Seattle, WA, Lirao@microsoft.com

18. Dr. Ethan Cheng (Summer, 2012), Senior Engineer, Magic Leap, Miami, FL, hccheng@magicleap.com

19. Dr. Yan Li (Summer, 2012), Assistant Professor, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China, yan.li@sjtu.edu.cn

20. Dr. Su Xu (Summer, 2012), Research Scientist, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, su.xu@hotmail.com

21. Dr. Jin Yan (Summer, 2013), Senior Engineer, Apple Inc., Cupertino, CA, jin_yan@apple.com

22. Victoriya Relina (Summer, 2013), Microsoft, Seattle, WA

23. Dr. Jie Sun (Fall, 2013), Senior Engineer, Magic Leap, Miami, FL, jsun@magicleap.com

24. Dr. Yuan Chen (Summer, 2014), Apple Inc., Cupertino, CA, ychen3@apple.com

25. Dr. Yifan Liu (Summer, 2014), Thorlabs, Shanghai, China, YLiu@thorlabs.com

26. Amy Creekmore (Fall, 2014), Lockheed Martin, Orlando, FL, amycreekmore@knights.ucf.edu

27. Dr. Sihui He (Summer, 2015), Display Engineer, Microsoft, Seattle, WA

28. Dr. Zhenyue Luo (Summer, 2015), Display Engineer, Apple Inc., Cupertino, CA

29. Yating Gao (Summer, 2015), Google Inc., CA

30. Jiamin Yuan (Fall, 2015)

         Visiting Ph.D. Students

1.    Dr. Bounds Huang, Assistant Professor, NCTU (Taiwan), boundshuang@mail.nctu.edu.tw

2.    Dr. Simon K. -H. Fan Chiang, Himax Display (Taiwan), simon_fc@himaxdisplay.com

3.    Dr. Tsung-Hsien Lin, National Cheng Kung University (Taiwan)

4.    Ms. Tatiana Le Cor, Intern from France, tatianalecor@yahoo.fr

5.    Dr. Liang-Pin Chen, pinpin0404@hotmail.com, (407) 278-5747 (Skype)

6.    Mr. Ming-Shou Ho, Visiting Ph.D. student from National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan, noho.ac92g@nctu.edu.tw

7.    Ms. Yuko Matsuhisa, Visiting PhD student (Osaka University, Japan), ymatsuhisa@opal.eei.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

8.    Benjamin Wu, Summer intern from Duke University, ben.wu@duke.edu,(407) 902-9381

         REU Students

1.    Ms. Bijun Tan, REU summer intern from Cooper University, tan@ee.cooper.edu

2.    Mr. Greg Baird, REU summer intern from University of Missouri, gebn5b@umr.edu

3.    Ms. Janet Wu, summer intern from UC Berkeley

4.    Mr. Benjamin Wu, undergraduate student, summer intern from Duke University

5.    Mr. Philip A. Anderson, REU student from Mississippi State University, anderson.pa@gmail.com

6.    Ms. Amy Jang, REU student from Michigan, amy.jang@gmail.com

7.    Mr. Marcus Bagnell, REU Student from U. Florida, mbagnell@ufl.edu (May-Aug. 2007)

8.    Mr. Benn Gleason, REU Student from U. of Arizona. (May-Aug. 2009)

9.    Ms. Shoshana Levi, REU Student from U of Florida. (May-Aug. 2010)

Back to Prof. Wu's Homepage